Any Taxation Advice for Australian Miners?

Ok so firstly i am new to mining and am currently assembling a few 7 card rigs to start mining very shortly. My hope is to grow this venture to a 20 rig operation inside of 18 months and assess options from there.
My question is to anyone who has been mining under Australian Taxation Laws / Guidelines as to what their strategies are to reduce / avoid tax when converting to Bitcoin and eventually AUD.
My understanding currently is Bitcoin attracts a CGT component and when converted to AUD’s is treated as Assessable income.
Any help / advice is much appreciated.

Yea, with these electricity prices you don’t have to worry about any income lol. I know. Hopefully you have good friends around the world, who you can team up with and run your operation elsewhere. With 20 rigs the monthly difference in aussie electricity price and cheap eletricity price is about 5$k. secondly - 20 rigs needs a lot of power. I have three phase 100AMP circuit breaker in my house in Perth and im not even sure its enough for 20 rigs. Good luck with single phase lol.

Hi Hanskan and thanks for the reply. Power issues aside, as everyone’s circumstances differ, what setup were / are you running and did you have any issues with the Taxation side of things.
cheers

Run your rig on solar like i do here in Brisbane. 10Kw on each phase. Zcash and Bitcon farming.
In regards to Tax you now need to declare Bitcoin so if your money exchanges involve bitcoin you need to state

Yeah, I’ve got some advice. Get out of this tax-happy, big-brother butthole of a country.

Hi Stu_Dog,