Open-source Novel as Privacy/Freedom Manifesto

I am an author published by a major house. Credentials or samples available privately as this project will be completed under a pseudonym.

Zcash/ECC white page determined a need for quality fiction exploring themes of privacy and freedom. I’d like to create, with the community’s input through an initial and followup Discord input sessions, an open sourced novel that speaks to the dangers facing personal freedoms, and the solutions posed by decentralization, open-sourcing, and general goodwill. We hope to represent the community’s goals and values, and even examine the challenges this particular approach will incur.

Premise: As we go through our days we are influenced by television, social media, the music we listen to, and the information we gather through our senses, all seemingly random, all nudging us forward as if by fate. What if all these micro-nudges suddenly became hyper-apparent? You’d be one of the few people wide awake in a world of souls hypnotized, triggered, and locked in an externally driven motivation machine fueled by addiction and extortion, made possible by a systematic multileveled gross violation of privacy. What powers run this machine and to what end? How did you wake up? And if you plainly saw your world sleepwalking to the beat of an unknown drummer what, if anything, could you do about it?