Zcashers & Namada's RPGF Drop

Hi Zcashers,

I’m Awa and I contribute to Anoma and Namada. This is my first time posting in the Zcash community forum and it feels a bit odd because I attended Zcon0/1/3 – anyways, I’m excited to contribute to the Zcash community here!

You might’ve seen the news about the Namada RPGF Drop, which was launched yesterday.

One of the largest categories of Public Goods Builders who are eligible for the Namada RPGF Drop are the contributors to open-source in the Zcash ecosystem, for example:

• The Zcash protocol
  • Zcash Improvement Proposals (ZIPs)
  • Primitives such as Pasta Curves
  • Cryptographic protocols like FROST or trusted setups
  • Wallets e.g. the ZEC Wallet
  • Tooling like explorers
  • Learning resources like ZEC Hub

The full list of repositories is under Tab 1 in this sheet.

Meanwhile, we continue to explore mechanisms and specifics for a transparent/shielded airdrop to ZEC holders. Feedback is really welcome and appreciated!

The Namada protocol wouldn’t exist without the builders of public goods in the Zcash ecosystem – we’d be thrilled you see you join the network from the genesis block!

All the best,
Awa

22 Likes

The dapp worked like a charm. Congratulations and thanks to the Namada team for setting a positive precedent on crypto and open source.

7 Likes

oh hey, @ZecHub! congrats to all the community builders!

7 Likes

Thank you @awasunyin and everyone at Anoma/Namada
Well done for getting this far!
From their responses ZecHub contributors are really pleased :slight_smile:

7 Likes

how long to wait for airdrop for zcash holders

Thank you for setting this up. However, why does it need GitHub permission to act on my behalf? Isn’t getting my GitHub identity enough?

2 Likes

Do active Zcash forum (minority) thought leaders receive any airdrop?

:slight_smile: