Angst01 for ZCG (June 2022)

Zcash Community -

It’s with a lot of excitement and a little nervousness that I’m announcing my candidacy for ZCG!

About Me: No doubt my background is a little unusual for a ZCG candidate, and in the spirit of transparency (under consent!), my knowledge of the more technical aspects of cryptography and blockchains are limited to what I’ve picked up from investing in cryptocurrency and undergraduate coursework in computer science. I studied economics as an undergrad and after college worked as a commodities trader at a major firm for just shy of 2 years, trading futures/options as well as physical commodities, coordinating procurement and delivery logistics, and was also involved in the buildout of a specialty green coffee business. I changed career paths in order to pursue what had been a dream of mine - to become a Physician and work in a field dedicated to promoting the broader well-being of my community I subsequently went to medical school, did a residency in General Psychiatry, and am currently in my final year of a Child and Adolescent Psychiatry fellowship. It keeps me pretty busy, but that isn’t to say I can’t make time for important things, like Zcash.