Game Theory : why the price is diving

I'm no expert on crypto market.. but IMO it seems, in game theory terms, miners are flooding the market with zcash (at any cost it seems) driving the price down. That is too bad because counter intuitively, if miners held longer it would reduce supply on the market and keep prices higher longer. The Nash equilibrium here is that no miners feels he has anything more to gain by holding Zcash but more to gain by selling as fast as he produces.

All that is very obvious I'm sure . Miners should take a page from DeBeers (the largest diamond producer): There's an over supply of diamonds, but DeBeers keeps prices high by hoarding.

2 Likes

Thing is though people want to try and claw back as much as they invested whilst the price is sky high and then just work on capital afterwards.... as crypto is unpredictable no one wants to take a chance unless your playing with back pocket change of course.....

because it debut at 3000btc only way it's going to be is downward until it stabilize.

Is it stabilizing yes -downwards- eventually in accordance with supply and demand.. with miners constantly selling their mined zcash, price is dirven down.. My point still stands, unless miners hold, price will trend down..

ZEC hype.
People buy cheap gpus ( 7950's)
Claymore releases miner ( i hate you)
People get 50h/s
Noob miners sell 0,01 ZEC on poloniex for the lowest price possible just to get it sold.
Price is crashing.

No science here. Dumb people,too much ZEC, price crashes.

1 Like

better question would be - why someone would buy zec? if there is no good reason noone will buy but with mining everyone want sell

Thats the biggest question with every alt-coin.

The only coin that has any use is Bitcoin. And monero if you wanna buy some guns or i dont know what on the deep web.