Need advices

Hello everyone !

I’m new in the ZEC community and on this forum.
I have some questions and I need advices please.
I have a YWallet with some ZEC on it but I see that the seed phrase is visible in the app’s settings, I don’t find it very secure. Do you know if this is normal or changeable?
Is there a more interesting wallet for ZEC?

Also, I am looking to buy without KYC. The only way I have found, and still not ideal, is to buy a stablecoin via ledger and swap it into ZEC. But keeping that on my ledger with what just came out… I’m not a fan.

Well, that’s a lot of questions, sorry!

Thank you to those who have taken the time to read me and see you soon!

Djoujou

3 Likes

For non-kyc buying idk but the seed phrase in the backup tab is put behind the pin/biometric lock when you enable that w/ the protect send and protect open option in the settings tab (I think, thats how mine is)

This is normal, your funds and data in any crypto wallet app are ultimately only as secure as your phone is. Anyone who has access to your phone who can open the YWallet app can see your transaction history and transfer out all of your funds, so making the seed phrase viewable doesn’t increase your risk by much. It’s safest to assume that anyone you trust with access to your phone will be able to perpetually see your transaction history and steal your funds at any future time; this is true of any standard mobile crypto wallet.