Temp problems with 13x1080ti rigs

Hello !

Im new to the mining and finaly got my 3 Rigs set up each with 13x Aorus 1080ti - after having troubles with riser usb cables who where not working everything is running so far. But i have problems with the temp - some cards are around 83C° the rest would be ok-ish around 70°C ( Room temp was around 20°C id guess ) but they are not running at maxium Power because of the temp :(. I have never used linux befor and cant find any programs that would allow me to tweak / undervolt or set my fans to 100%.

So any advice? How are you guys keeping your cards cool? Is there some sort of Afterburner for Linux?

IMG_5439[1]!

Would you mind sending your entire rig hardware specifications?

Thanks.

Are the cards on the bottom getting the hottest? If so, it’s probably because the heat has nowhere to go.

I’m new to mining as well, but I would consider a more open frame design, as well as a way to push fresh air past the gpu’s. Notice how this frame is completely open and has fans on the front?

LOL, I’ve even seen people use a dial boxfan set up to push / pull hot air from the gpu’s, just to get more air circulation.

Btw, what is your has rate with that set up, and are you using the ASROCK H110 Pro btc+?

You need to turn fan 100% .

If i would know how to do that - id d that :wink: :smiley:

Sure,

• 3x HX1200i Powersupply Plat 80+
  • 1x HX550i Powersupply
  • 1x ASRock H110 Pro BTC + Bitcoin ATX Mainb
  • 1x Intel Pentium G3900 (2x2.8 GHz) 2MB Vide
  • 1x 4GB (1x4GB) Crucial DDR4-2133 CL15 (15-1
  • 1x Kingston A400 120GB TLC 2.5zoll SATA600
  • 13x Gigabyte AORUS GeForce GTX 1080Ti 11GB G
  • 13x Riser from Amazon with 6Pin Power - They suck 10% didnt work ( USB Cable )

It was just a Pic - The rigs will not be stacked like this. But still i need to rearrange them and mount some fans so push the hot air away.

On ZCash the hashrate was around 9200sol

1 Like

Solid - what pool are you mining with?