2x GTX 1060 3GB - setting up my first miner

Hi there,

I’m new to mining, started about a month ago using my home PC with an GTX 1050 on board. Tried mining Zcash at first but then switched to some smaller coins.

Anyway, now I’m building my first mini-mining machine. So far got myself the following:
GPU 2x Asus GTX 1060 3GB (Hynix mem unfortunately)
CPU Intel G530T - 35W TDP
MOBO Asus P8H61-M LX R2.0 - I hope it will support 2x GPUs as I haven’t found too many information about this motherboard
MEM 4GB DDR3 1333MHz
1x USB riser 009s
and now looking for some low power ssd/hdd and a decent ~600W PSU.
If the motherboard will work fine with multiple GPUs I’ll consider adding another 1 or 2 GPUs in the future.

I’m planning to use EWBF miner - is it a good choice?
Yesterday I’ve been working on one of the GPUs settings to find the most efficient configuration and so far I got such results:
Default (Power Limit 100, Core/Mem +0/+0) - about 246 Sol/s, 100W, 2.46 Sol/W
OC (Power Limit 100, Core/Mem +150/+500) - about 274 Sol/s, ~102W, 2.69 Sol/W
Efficient (Power Limit 60, Core/Mem +150/+500) - about 238 Sol/s, ~70W, 3.4 Sol/W

What do you think about those results? Are these fairly OK considering current difficulty level and such?
I’ve seen 1060s getting to 4 Sol/W but those were topics/videos from ~6 months ago or older so I’m not sure if I should compare my results to those.

i do above 300 hash/s at 85W core around 2030-2050Mhz Mem 4000Mhz Voltage 0.96V with gigabyte wind force (2 fans) 1060 3 GB

btw u dont need to push the mem so hard rather beck them down that will give u few milivolts that can be used to pump the core a bit that will do u better results

1 Like

I’ve tried pushing both the core and memory and it doesn’t go much further.
Core ends at about +220MHz @ 80% power limit (effective around 1900MHz), even with memory set to default. Above that it isn’t stable anymore.