ASROCK H81 Pro Btc VERSION 2 BIOS

Dear Miners, Hello, I am a newbie with mining :slight_smile:

I am trying to setup my rig and have some issues. Can you please give answers to below q? Thanks in advance.

-How to change 16X to 8x4x4 in Bios, @cryptomined told to change but I could not find in Bios

-How to change 96 Latency in Bios, I could not find :frowning:

-RX 470β€” Should I connect both 8 pin + Riser molex/sata power to Video card.

Again Thank you very much. Your help is really appreciated.

they dont have that setting in pro btc because pro btc only has 1 16x slot, you had not told me which motherboard you have

what risers do you have?

photos might help

for usb risers, you want to connect power to the molex on the riser and the 8 pin to the GPU

pro btc should pretty much work right out of the box, as if i remember correctly, it only has gen2 lanes for all the PCIE slots

you shouldnt really need to adjust anytihng in the bios to get all 6 working with risers.

Thank you, I just readed your comments for other people probably it was anopther board.

I just started to watch your youtube channel and become suscribed :slight_smile:

Do I need to change latency to 96? and how in H81 V2?

No changes necessary on pro bitcoin boards,should work out of the box

@Stealth8368 and @cryptomined thank you. I was able to set up first/X16 PCI.

I could not make X1 slot work for now, this eveining I will make reset to bios, and then will try GEN1 and/or GEN2.

Hopefully it will work for X1 slots. If not I will ask you again, experts :):slight_smile: thanks again!