Coin control for Hardware wallets

Hi guys.

Noob here.
Is there any wallet that supports t-addr coin control and can be used with Trezor Model T? Looking for something like Electrum for Bitcoin.

Also is there any plans to implement z-addr support for Trezor Model T? New sapling update only needs 40mb of RAM for z-addr txs right? How much does Model T has? Is it even possible?

Hey there…I am looking for the same thing. Did you ever find a solution?
Happy New Year.

Hi @jer979, welcome to the forums. The Trezor model T does currently support T addresses, and the ECC is working with hardware wallet manufacturers to add Z-address support.

Despite the advances in Z-address tech (memory/proving time in Sapling) one of the hurdles has been the need for wallets to “scan” the chain for incoming TXs. With the new lite client protocol (as seen in ZecWallet) I hope to see hardware wallets adopting Z-addresses in 2020 :slightly_smiling_face:

3 Likes

thanks for the message. I’m sorry if my question was not clear.

I was wondering if, on a trezor hardware wallet where I have used different addresses for each transaction, may I subsequently make a send from a specific address or have all of the coins already been bundled together?

This may help you answer your question:
Wallet, Accounts and Addresses. Learn the basic terms used by… | by SatoshiLabs | Trezor Blog (I believe T-addresess are “Bitcoin like” behavior in the Trezor)

Very helpful, thanks.

Sorry for all the novice questions.

So, just to confirm, when I send zcash from a trezor wallet, there is a new address listed on chain as the sender?

Or am I misunderstanding?

Also, I understand that this may be better suited for the trezor team, but figured it could not hurt to ask

Happy New Year

Think you’re misunderstanding. You’ll generate an address with the Trezor that will show up on the blockchain when you receive zec. And then again when you send it.