Dev wanted to work on Zcash-based projects

Hello :wave:

I’d really love to work on a project outside of the 9-5 daily grind and have two ideas in mind that can use Zcash. They could use any cryptocurrency, but I’m here for a reason. I love Zcash.

I’m a designer with over 20 years experience in the tech industry. I have ideas, can create designs and click-through prototypes when it comes to product. When it comes to project management, I can write spec documents. When it comes to marketing, I’m adept with social media, can make marketing materials, create basic websites, etc.

What I can’t do is code stuff - an important part of making anything. So, I would love to team up with one or multiple devs to make something cool. If this is you; keep reading.

Idea 1: A browser extension for Chromium browsers to donate money to websites you visit.

I picture this as being a Zcash wallet in the browser. In a similar style to MetaMask, but it would check each domain visited for a tag in the header of the site that contains a Zcash address. If found, the extension logs time spent on this site against this address.

At the end of each month, a predetermined amount of Zcash would be distributed to the sites collected. This could either use t-addresses, or z-addresses - which may be useful for rewarding sites that you browse in your private tabs. :eyes:

If you are familiar with Brave Rewards, it’s that. But not centralised to Brave… who make content publishers sign up with them, take money and hold it for up to three months, and own the whole chain.

The development of this would mean that the same functionality is available to users of any Chromium browser (ie, Chrome, Vivaldi, Edge) and website owners could claim their earnings by simply updating the header code in their own website.

Side note: Might need integration with a third-party service to allow users to “top up” their balance with a credit/debit card.