Miners of Zcash let's fork and get 100% of what we mine. It's easy

This article? Zcash Miners: Stop Paying 20% “Genius Tax” | by Rhett Creighton | Decentralize.Today | Medium

2 Likes

I opened a thread simultaneously with the same question in mind :slight_smile:

How they (founders, developers, investors) pretend to not to be forked ?

Ok, zcash is a trademark, but it does not seem a big deal…

2 Likes

Hi!

I’d be up for this as well. I am very new to mining and just started mining ETC on a GTX 950(got a GTX 570 as well but not enough memory to mine ETC on it). I am very knowledgeable PC hardware/software wise, if you guys want to all pool together for zcash I’d love to join and can even get some other people to join in as well. Not paying anything extra for power in my apartment and I am living in Canada.

Let me know,

Neo

1 Like

Yes 20% tax is bad. But by sucsessfully forking we would remove incentive of Zcash team to continue working. Zerocash is totally new technology and not many people has enough competence to work on it. How would we have it improved and maintained in the future?

I hope you know, that they do all work what they intend to do, and that hype coin was released only to get profit from hype, as you see now all work doing pools developers and ordinary peoples, they not do any work, only gain profit, and year after they will release another coin, it is new bussiness model to gain most doing least

1 Like

I’m in. My xeons are ready. Zcash classic will definitely be successful!

The reality is that markets decide price not developers, especially in a decentralized environment. I think the fact that they set the price rather than allowing people to donate or set their own contribution % is just economic ignorance on their part.