Plug and Play ZCash Mining Rig Wanted!

I want to purchase one or several ZCash Mining Rigs like that shown at this link:

ZCash Mining Rigs

I contacted this website and never heard back. Does anyone have any options for me, as I want plug and play?

Thanks,

~ Mike

Fairly simple to setup a Rig, and these plug and play rig suppliers usually charge a hefty premium. I say this coz I make and sell them myself :stuck_out_tongue: but not in your continent.
You may not find information on how to set one up in this forum, but go to Mining — Ethereum Community Forum and you will find several detailed guides on setting them up. Most, if not all of the people mining Zcash are doing so on rigs setup to mine Ethereum or earlier currencies. In any case, its essential that you get your hands dirty because even a plug and play miner will have issues that you will need to resolve on your own. Cheers.

1 Like

I’m a technology pro with almost two decades of experience, so yes, I can get my hands dirty, but between running a small consultancy and keeping up with family responsibilities, it might be months before I get to this, and I want my rig up and running immediately. What do you normally charge for a typical mining rig, just so I can get a ballpark estimate, as to how much one would cost? Thanks!

~ Mike

We will add Zcash miners(plug-and-play and diy) to our product line soon. We sold more then 500 ethereum miners over the past months.

Around $1500 USD for a 5 card rig.

@Akkie: As soon as you have a plug and play miner to sell, get in touch with me. I will happily purchase one.

@deadsix: Thanks for the information. Let’s say I wanted several five-card rigs or rigs with more cards (if possible). Do you normally give customers volume discounts on your rigs, and what would the highest end rig cost, and what would the specs be on that?