What I need to make 100 $ a day?

Hi every one.
I am new to mining and would like to know what GPU card I need to buy and how many , in order to make 100$ a day ?

thanks.

You need about 54 x RX 480 XFX :slight_smile:

1 Like

Yep 52-54 RX 480 and even then profits will drop with difficulty so don’t expect it to stay at $100 a day.

I think that your math is off, pal.

I’m making $50 a day at current price with 26 RX480 so it all depends on the market price.

1 Like

I think more that 54 x RX from one RX 480 you get about 150 Sol x 54 = 8100Sol

did you check today’s zec price?

You’re supposed to keep ZEC, not sell it. If it’s not worth keeping, it’s not worth mining.

3 Likes

Around 50-60 x RX 480.
Depends if you will put custom BIOS on it or not.

That’s 100$ per day, without calculating power loss.
Each of those cards would be pulling around 140W from the wall, so around 8,4kWh.
That’s 200kWh per day.
It usually costs between 0,1$ to 0,15$ per kWh, so around 20-30$ per day to pay for your electicity.

Lets say you acctually have 80$ profit per day.

You had to pay 15’000$ just for GPUs alone. For every 7 cards you would also need at least 1200W PSU that goes around 200$ each, so around 1800$ for PSUs, 540$ for motherboards, 540$ for CPUs, 270$ for RAM stick, i don’t know how much money for risers etc …
I guess it would cost you around 20’000$ to get it all up and running.

And then you would be making 80$ profit per day. But that profit keep decreasing.
In just a month it will decrease from 80$ to 40$.

It’s investment that would take years before you get paid back for all the hardware that you bought.

You would also need decent cooling system. 8,5kW going into the room … it would get hot. So you would also need some ACs, that would be using more power.

If I had my own house, car, job and decent life with no money problems (like 40’000$ saved on a bank account), I would spend those 20’000 and invest in that hardware.