Zcash Promotional Song & Music Video

Title:

Zcash Promotional Song & Music Video

Applicant name:

Hanu Dixit

Pitch: A one-liner elevator pitch version of your proposal

Proposal to Create a Catchy Song/Jingle for Zcash with a Music Video.

Total Request (USD):

$34500. USD

Do you have additional team members/collaborators?

No

Have you previously received a grant from Zcash Community Grants (formerly called ZOMG) or ZF?

No

Are you seeking or have you received funding from other sources for this proposed project?

No

Applicant background:

Hanu Dixit is a self-taught Singer-Songwriter and Music Composer/Producer based out of Mumbai, India. His YouTube Channel (https://www.youtube.com/hanudixit) has over 140000 subscribers and counting to its credit. He has been the brains behind multiple viral songs and music videos with a total of more than 11 million views. In the last two years, his viral original music series ‘If…Was A Song?’ ’ where he created original songs around themes and icons from popular culture like the old Airtel jingle, Harry Potter, and The Avengers, among others, garnered him a Silver Button and attention from national and international media including The Hindu, Screenrant, Radiocity and BBC Lancashire.

Apart from his work on Youtube, he has created commissioned soundtracks for brands like Google (that are some of the most downloaded and used tracks in the Youtube Audio Library), the Indian Brand Anthem for Clash of Clans where he created both the jingle and the video for it and has worked with over 60 brands in past 5 years to provide songs and music for them.

His Original Songs are available on Spotify, JioSaavn, Apple Music, & Amazon Music, and his Youtube channel showcases his abilities not only as a music composer, but also as a filmmaker, and music video producer.

Some example links for reference:

1. If Airtel Theme Was A Song? - If Airtel Theme Was A Song? - Hanu Dixit - YouTube