ASUS 1080ti Strix and choice of risers

I’m new to mining, and I’ve tried to read up on what I can. I am in the process of building myself a rig of 6 1080ti GPUs, and I have bought 2x EVGA 1300W G2 PSUs to pull this off.

First, I have ordered some SATA risers (v007)…and I have just realised that this a no-no. That I shouldn’t use these because the 75W standard for PCI-e exceeds the specifications of the SATA connectors. So instead I ordered some v006 with a 6-pin connector.

The problem for me now is how to connect everything. There are 6 VGA connectors on each PSU, and each card needs to be powered through 2x 8-pin connectors + riser. Just to cover the two 8 pin connectors of three GPUs, I need to use all 6 connectors on the PSU. How should I then go about to power the risers safely.

I have thought about some solutions, but I’m a bit confused. Hopefully some of you could help me sort out if the following 2 suggestions would work and be safe:

1. Would it be safe to use 2x SATA cables with a Y-adapter combining both of these SATA cables into a 6 pin connector for each riser? The 4 SATA outputs on the PSU would then cover 2 risers in total. I could then use one of the Periferal Molex connectors to power the last of the three risers.

2. The PSU is shipped with several GPU cables, and some of these have both an 8 pin and a 6 pin connector on the same cable. Will I be able to connect the 8 pin to my GPU and have the 6 pin power the riser at the same time? A separate 8 pin cable would of course be used to power the second connector on the GPU itself. This way, all 6 VGA connectors on the PSU would be used to power 3 GPU and 3 risers.