Cryptonator to Zcash4Win

Sent a mining payment from cryptonator to my Zcash4win wallet and nothing is there… When i click on the transaction link to view confirmations from cryptonators site i get the following… “Page not found. If you entered a search query, make sure it was a valid account address (t-address), transaction hash, or block hash.” Kinda freaking out due to the fact it wasn’t a just a few dollars i tried to transfer… Any help is greatly appreciated thank you…

How long between when you sent it and when you tried to look up the transaction ID? It can take several minutes before it appears.

Here’s the exact time taken from crypotnator

Date
10.08.2017 11:59 UTC-04:00

I wouldn’t be concerned just yet. I’ve had transactions take much longer. Is your wallet in Windows fully synced?

yes it says 100% in the bottom right hand corner…

Give it a bit more time.

Ok, Thank you was just concerned since it was about 0.64209639 zec that i transferred…

Just because im new to Zcash4win wallet was using JAXX but everyone from what i read said to not use it anymore… Do i just click refresh to see if a balance is there under the “own addresses” or do i just not click anything and it’ll show up when a payment is received?

it has nothing to do with your wallet, its just a delay in processing the transaction , dont worry some times takes a little longer

1 Like

Alright, thank you… i was just letting my zcash balance sit on cryptonators site… Wasn’t sure if that was a good idea or not so that’s why i decided to make the switch to Zcash4Win wallet…

Definitely a good decision. Allows you more control over your own funds. I know how anxious you can feel when you’ve moved funds and it’s taking it’s time and or the transaction ID doesn’t show up. But as long as you have the address correct, it’s just a matter of waiting :slight_smile: