Help. New rig. Losing hash on risers

Backstory. I have 1 1080ti that i have had in my gaming pc for the last 2 months i have been mining with without problems. I purchased all the gear to make an actual rig. I also have 2 more 1080ti cards coming this week. EVGA 1080ti SC Black. I also have an AMD Rx580 x8GPU rig with the same motherboard and risers and have zero problems.

No my issue.
The card gives me 700-725 sol in the pci slot of the motherboard. But once I connect it to a riser I lose hash. And the hash fluctuates wildly. I tried 3 different risers.
I have also tried molex, or 6 pin to the riser. Just to eliminate any power issue I ran 3 pcie cables to the card.
1 to the riser (6pin) 2 to the 1080ti (8+6)
I’m out of ideas and have 2 more cards on their way in the mail. i want to get this resolved asap

I have been running this card stable for over 2 months in my pc with the same settings.

I gave a response in another thread. Have you look through all setting in the mobo bios? Could be the risers. Also have you been cutting full power to the mobo every time you change a riser? I mean total removal of power. The psu is no longer connected to a power outlet and enough time has passed or a static charge has been removed from the mobo? I have heard lots of people destroying mobo pci slots by hot swapping the card or adapter. Ie there is power still in the board when changes are made.

Yes I’m at a loss here of what to do. I have all the pcie slots set to GEN2. I have 4G turned on.
I use this same mobo with a 8xGPU RX580 rig and have no issues. Same risers also.
I suppose its possible all 5 risers in the box are bad? I might take one from my other rig that is proven good.

Yes I pull power and hold switch for 30 seconds to drain.
No adapters. Either molex or 6pin. It acting like its not getting enough power. but im not sure what else to do. single card on a 1200W Corsair PSU.