How to install Innosilicon A9 ZMaster

Hello everyone,

I haven’t mined any cryptocurrency yet and definitely have no experience about that!
I’d like to start mining with Innosilicon A9 ZMaster or Innosilicon A9 Z mini.

I know that I need an Innosilicon A9 ZMaster + power supply+ (Antminer Power Supply). Do I also need an Antminer Power Supply when I have power supply ?

What hardware else do I need to buy or to have for mining with Innosilicon A9 ZMaster?

Can I mine with Innosilicon A9 ZMaster by a computer that works with Windows 10 ? or I need Linux ?

Can I also mine BTC with Innosilicon A9 ZMaster? How many dollars would I earn with mining BTC by Innosilicon A9 ZMaster?

Which of these devices is better for starting mining, Innosilicon A9 ZMaster or Innosilicon A9 Z mini?

I also need guiding how to install these hardwares!!! I don’t know exactly how many steps I will have to run my mining. I’m an amateur person for mining.

Please help and guide me with this issue.

Than You

Ohhh man,

from your post i see you have about 0 knowledge how things work, so this will be a hard task to help you get into mining.

First of all you should consider if mining is what you really want to do, actually my personal opinion is that POW mining (asic,gpu) is coming to it’s end and won’t be longer profitable at all, expections for sure periods if new hardware is released or a price spike up occurs, but do you really want to rely on that?

In case you still want to mine here some basic answers:

• Yes, you need a PSU, no idea for the Innosilicon as i have none, but for the Z9 mini you should have one, 1200W+ would be best to use the energy efficiency of the PSU.

• You can’t mine directly BTC with an Asic designed for another Algo. If you want to mine BTC you must look for an Asic on SHA256 and not equihash. Asics designed for equihash can only mine on equihash and the coins/tokens/projects on equihash, in this case: ZEC, ZEN, BTCP and some others.