Random ideas thread

starting this thread, because, sometimes i randomly get weird ideas for zcash, but i’m not a programmer.
figured, i’d post some of these wild ideas from time-to-time in this thread to stir-up debate. view it as a thread for ideas to get shot down, or debated further. figured, people with programming skills could look through the “ideas thread”, and pick-out winners to build. mebbe bounties could be placed on really neat stuff! please, by-all-means, use this thread to post your strange ideas too!

I guess implement a feature that when updating Zcash it doesn’t halt the whole network???

From my understanding that’s one factor of why the price is dropping

is the network halted, or, is poloniex just a crappy exchange? because, i personally believe the latter to be true.

EDIT - no serious trader uses poloniex

2 Likes

Poloneix is the only exchange that “halted” anything. That should tell you quite a bit as to where the issue truly lies.

Oh oh I thought Zcash was having some update and it went wrong and poloniex messed up. That’s just scary. Poloniex can just change the price of the coin so fast

Polo is the number two exchange with most vol - had to verify this as they were for the most part at number one untouched for some time.
Other coins in the past which have been halted has had a direct impact to price across all other exchanges - sia, sjcx etc.
Having a dominance on daily vol can be just as severe to the currency than that of a 51%, case in point.

Which is number one now? Always thought polo was number one

bithumb.
Move over world, the koreans are taking over

Oh wow. The one question I’ve always had is why people don’t like Zcash? Go on any forum like Reddit and no one likes or even talks about Zcash in a positive light. Why?

There are enough people who like zcash, just you won’t find half as many in comparison to say Russia.
So going on english spoken forums you’re less likely to see a mention.