UI Design Refresh for Z.cash Website

Hi guys, I am a UI designer IRL. Have been a contributor to several crypto projects and DAOs. I stumbled upon the z.cash website recently and felt as though there is much to be desired. The website could use a modern refresh that markets Z Cash to the best of its ability. I would be happy to work on this. How can I get started?

5 Likes

z.cash is managed by ECC. You can reach them on their website. iirc z.cash is not open source and doesn’t currently accept community contribution.

If you want, you can also work on something novel for Zcash and apply for funding by Zcash Community Grants (ZCG). Check out https://zcashcommunitygrants.org/ for more details on ZCG and what they would like to fund. Cheers!

5 Likes

@zooko need any help?

Hi @frankcostanza , coincidentally, I’m in the process of rebuilding the zcashcommunity.com website. It needs a refresher even more than z.cash :sweat_smile:

Do you know WordPress?

5 Likes

Very much so. It the first thing that people see when they search Zcash and it looks drab, bland and boring.

No one seems to care…

Cant we get a real Web Dev to build the website from ground up? Not using Wordpress! Do we have some money to spare for a slick and modern website for z.cash that doesnt use wordpress plugins? While we are at it, could we get a refreshed, uniform branding design? Even scam coins have better websites than Zcash…

1 Like

I totally agree. I’m willing to help within reason.

I second that, that would be cool.

You can’t argue with that, I’ve seen it in person.

1 Like

Agree, if the site is static it’s better to have custom HTML, but for sites like Zcash Community where we can have multiple editors and authors publishing content WordPress is hard to beat.

3 Likes