When can I expect to get any coins?

I started playing around with zcash a day ago. I have everything set up right(as far as I know) and have been mining for about 2 hours, I have validated 30,300 transaction, have a sol/s average of 3.9, and have completed 16,675 equihash. I still haven’t seen a drop in the bucket, so I was wondering if I should see anything by now?

Any help would be appreciated.

Sounds like you’re mining solo. If you want to see some Zcash anytime soon, you should join a pool. At this point it’s your 4sol/s vs something 7.5million sol/s network wide. Those odds aren’t good.

I’ve had a good experience with the zmine pool, prompt, reliable and friendly. Should see a block about every other day depending on the ebb and flow of things. Larger pools will have more frequent blocks won, but your share of it will be smaller. In the end, it’s even no matter where you go, so I recommend smaller pools for the health of the network and service and support.

Thanks for the heads up. I have been looking into pools, and I like http://zcash.flypool.org/ but can’t get my machine to join.

Flypool have there all instructions you need to join their pool. Just need to download specified miner for your OS and start mining in 2 minutes.

Check zec.suprnova.cc and click on help, then getting started and you should fine everything you need to get started

I followed the instructions but when I put in the command it just says something about a directory.

Full examples

./nheqminer -l eu1-zcash.flypool.org:3333 -u t1cX6oqQY1wd8FQCyW9YJyRSh3Qyt3Ymetm.rig1

Is because you are in the wrong directory . Use “ls -al” without “” to see where are you when you open terminal . You should be inside the nheqminer folder to start it.

After I open the terminal, I use cd nheqmier, then I try to use the command and it just tells me that ./nheqminer is a directory.

then cd to that directory and execute command inside it.

cd nheqminer

Then