Budget mining with one GPU

Hi,
I’m still kind of new to this mining thing, but i’m willing to give it a try.
my budget is tiny and i can only afford one GPU.
I’ve been throwing numbers into calculators a lot and it seems that gtx 1060 3gb on Zcash is the best, as they are quite cheap, but deliver nearly the same mining performance as a 6gb. Also Zcash doesn’t seem to be affected by DAG file anytime soon.
what do you think?

zcash doesnt have a DAG file at all. the 1060 3G is fine for small mining, and if you game occasionally it does well for 1080p

yes i know. yes but is it better than 6gb and i’m obviously gonna upgrade the rig when it brings back some money.
i already have a gaming PC.

the 6 gb version will you give like 10-20 hash/s more than the 3 GB dont know hat are the prizes in your country but here the difference is 80-100 euros the gain 10-20 hashes isnt worth the extra money for me :smiley: as for gaming most games wont benefit from the 6 GB but as always there are exceptions games that are memory hungry and eat more than 4 GB at 1080p in such games u can gain few more frames or get little bit better details at same FPS

So old mobo with an old CPU + 2-4gb of ram + some HDD + decent PSU + GTX 1060 3gb should be profitable and cheap?

How much do you have to pay for electricity?
I guess you would earn about $ 2.80 - 3.20 per day.