Making Zcash More Prolific

There have been a few threads about trying to control the price of Zcash (aka by not trading for other currencies). From my understanding, if we want Zcash to become more prolific, we should promote the use of zcash. If a lot of people want to use zcash, and there are payment systems in place to make it easy for anyone to use it, won’t that increase the value of the currency? It seems to me that the only place to spend zcash is to trade for bitcoin or other currencies. If some products were available only in zcash, that would help stabilize the price and possibly make zcash more sought after.

Am I on the right page? And if I had a product I wanted to sell, only for zcash, how would I go about setting that up (aka how do I accept a zcash payment for a good or service)?

If I’m not understanding the economics here, please help me out. I’m new to cryptocurrency in general and I’m still learning a lot.

Cheers

2 Likes

yes you are right but there is no stable form of establishments that accepts zcash but only bitcoins

So if I had a product, how do I accept zcash as payment for that product?

as of the moment you need both yourself and the buyer to be using either the barebones cli environment (zcashd alongside zcash-cli), the swing gui wallet, or the jaxx web wallet for transactions.

1 Like

Okay, so basically I would have the buyer contact me, I’d give him either my t-address or my z-address, and he would send me the zcash. Once the transaction has been confirmed by a couple of blocks, I could ship out the product to him. Right?

1 Like

It’s still a good idea to wait for a certain number of confirmations but, once your customer makes the transaction, those ZEC are yours - just like any other blockchain.

1 Like

Maybe it’s time to create a decentralized market using zcash… with some kind of blockchain product verification system. Eliminating fraud. This will be beautiful.

1 Like

you’ve got it.