Mining Crypto ZCash Guide GTX 1070 @ 44x Sol / s with restart at `stopped gpu code: 46` - no need to control the rigs anymore!

Hello Mining and Crypto fans,

I have been working in Mining and Crypto-Area for almost 6 months.
I will create regular mail for the Crypto-Currency field.

Here is my first mining guide for ZEC with the EWBF 0.3.4b Miner.
Download Miner EWBF 0.3.4b → EWBF's CUDA Zcash miner

• This guide is for advanced miners

• For beginners some tips are integrated

• If your Rig has crashed or a bug, the following error is usually displayed: “stopped gpu code: 46”, will be restarted after a maximum of 5 minutes with the following commands from the EWBF Miner without any intervention by yourself.

• Never again having a night crash from the rig is something nice and soothing the nerves.

:restart
TIMEOUT 8
miner --server eu1-zcash.flypool.org --port 3333 --user t1UecXTCCwJ7JqbQDL2SqzmRGQeNYvXT2Zr.rig0 --pass x --eexit 3 --log 2 --logfile ZCASH.%date:~6,4%%date:~3,2%%date:~0,2%.ewbf.log --pec
goto :restart

flypool.JPG

zcash - t1XLdKSZpuUrVNkgQwFMe7P97iLUbMjmDMK
btc - 3Bfk1m9rneWVBCbKS6UEQTJZN3s4AkYw62
eth - 0xf7b65Dee56DCa371EBcDa4F72435131fe3842cba

Best Regards
ploh

1 Like

Problem is too much OC Core Clock I have the same problem my 5X GTX 1080Ti OC 180 core clock two day working ok but next day stop and the same error code 46. I put 170MHz 10MHz off tree weeks mining 0 problem.

my rigs are nearly stable with my settings, but some times i get the “code: 46”.
if i go down with the core clock, i lost lot of hashpower, and that i dont want.
So better my rig are stopped for 3-5 minutes all 2-3 days and start automatically with ma settings you are see in my guide.
Got no Problems.

He’s running Asus Strix, they can handle the overclock. Myself I am running MSI GTX 1070 Gaming X and my overclock is-

Core +100 MHz
Memory +400 MHz
Power limit 115 watts
Fans 50% Don’t want to burn the fans out to soon. I use a box fan set to low.