New Mining Rig(gtx 1060) OC?

Hello there~ Im new to this mining thing and just started my very first rig 8 hours ago!
First: sorry for my bad english writing but i hope you guys understand me :slight_smile:

my setup:
-Asus H81M-PLUS
-Celeron G1840
-Corsair HX750 750W
-4gb ddr3 Ram
-4x gtx 1060 Asus Rog strix OC 6gb version

I overclocked these cards with MSI Afterburner to +200MHz Memory clock. So they run at 2000MHz Core and 4100MHz Memory for now.

It seems pretty stable they stay between 50-60° with a total system Watt usage of under 500W and i get 1160 sols on Zcash(450Watt System usage) with the Nicehash Miner. Or 83,5 MH on ETH(490Watt).

Im Thinking about pushing the core clock +100 and the memory to +400 maybe? do you think its “safe” ? i tested it for a short time and the Mining rate increased considerable while the Temps stay under 60°.

Or do you maybe have any other advices for my rig?

I would be happy for every answer! :smiley:

1 Like

I think it’s good already, I got 6 gpu with 1k7 sols.

Just test stability, a lot of ppl OC the 1060 memory over 4500 mhz, and you will get the most gain from ocing the memory for mining zcash,

But 4500-4700 mhz for memory is safe, dont worry, the worst can happen is losing stability/miner crashing/etc.

Thanks!
Yup i see i just oc the memory to 4800 mhz and everything crashed.

Now im running +700mhz at 4600mhz and everything works fine until now. And it gave me a solid boost to 1280 sols.

Should i leave the core speed like it was out of the box? i tried to oc it +100mhz but it dont seems like it had any effect on mining

As weird it sounds, ocking the gpu core doesnt help much on boosting the hashrate on zcash miners. I have 4 gtx 1060, i just leave it at the normal boost clock, so they run at 1835(core)/4700(memory). Just using 110w each or so.

Try dropping your power load, I’m at 80% stable for a few days now with an extra 500MHz on the memory and 150MHz on the core.