Somebody up for a discussion on current events on the market?

I’m always happy about different opinions on the development on the market, and different technical analysis to verify or refute my own analysis and opinions. Also, I’m fairly new to this and hope I can learn some things.
I’ll start:
My guess is, that we hit bottom from the last decline, 16 hours ago. I think we will see a rise today (in the next 6 hours or so). I expect the first barrier to be ~200$ which will fall pretty quickly (I think/hope) and after that, ~208$. I’m not so sure if the price breaks through this barrier. But if it does, I think 215$ is realistic.

What do you think?

I hate to be a skeptic, but there is this eerie feeling in all cryptos right now that the bubble has burst. I think the trading we saw a month or two ago was all just hype and, now that the hype is over, most currencies are trading at their true values.

I would really love to see ZCash go up, as my profitability is negligible in mining right now, but, given that we’ve seen it hit $211 and drop right back down, it almost feels like this is it’s stable trading ground.

Really hope I’m wrong…

When I started mining it was 67 and that was in May 2017 and difficulty was at about 1.8mil so when I made my calculations it was based on that back then and to me that was profitable. Even now with increased difficulty I am making a bit more daily than back then so to me nothing really changed in daily profit in but in ZEC profit with coins I’m worse off. But I’m in it for the ZEC for the long run and don’t really look daily at value fluctuations as I’m mote hoping that these coins I’m saving now will be BTC value in the future perhaps in a years time. What I invested in mining rigs was cash I had so luckily I do not have debt repayment and only power usage which my daily job covers. With crypto you should always only invest what you are willing to loose as it is extremely volatile.

3 Likes