Zcash Marketing

Hello Zcashers,

Kevan here, I have 5+ years of experience in marketing and 2+ years in Web3. I’m from India and a big fan of Zcash and the privacy movement.

As a fan of Zcash, it hurts me every time when I see other ZKP projects gaining traction and community members, it’s not that I don’t want other projects to do well. But I know that people will love Zcash and what it stands for, we have a vibrant community that welcomes everyone and engages in a good discussion. Like we are best-best (Love to fellow members).

So I want to change that one person at a time, how do I do that? I’m going to scrap(Ethically) all of Twitter and Reddit for keywords like “Zero-Knowledge proof, Privacy coin, (Suggest more possible keywords)” and reply to them personally. Starting with 10 replies/day, it’s a small effort but the best I can do.

Why do I feel this is the best effort I can do?

• I love the current marketing messaging but I feel there is some work required. There might be some gaps in the messaging that we do not know about.
  • We need to test different messages, we need to do research and see what is working and what is not.
  • I feel scraping Twitter and Reddit will give me enough data over time to create an in-depth report of community sentiment, and messaging and provide a better understanding of the ideal Zcash user.
  • This will help create better marketing campaigns in future.
  • This will also give me great ideas for content around Zcash, so there is a possibility of starting a very relevant, value-proving blog.
  • In future I may look to do a survey/interview 100 new Zcash users to better understand the market.
  • Now meanwhile all these are happening we will be onboarding people into Zcash 1 person at a time.

KPI

• New members onboarded - I’ll create a landing page or a post on the community forum where new members can jump on to get more information(mid-funnel sort of thing - happy to engage in other ideas).