First Rig,what GPU should i get?

Alright, so im new to this and im about to build my first rig, i have somewhere in between 4.-7k to use depending on the ROI.
My plan is to use NVIDIA because i heard its the best for zcash (any links to good price NVIDIA?),
can i dual my rig so i can mine Zcash for a week, than change and mine Monero aswell?
Or would it be better lets say to put 3 cpu nvidia for zcash and 3 amd for monero? ( then i will get higher price buying the rest for the rigg motherboard,ssd etc).
Im thinking 6 gpu because im afraid i cant afford more because of the high price of the graphic cards.

So i would love if someone has some answers for my questions even if i did not write them well…
id like to know whats the best priced graphic cards i can get and i can compare it on a website of what profit i can expect.
I would like to mine zcash+ monero because i think that i wont earn big by my ROI of the daily market, but if one of the coins value goes very high, i hit the jackpot in either monero or Zcash.

Thanks alot for you who put time to answer my questions

I run 5 amd sky 700s at 1500watts, roi was 4 1/2 months $1200 according to fair market value
Of course if Zcash hits 65k, actual roi is 8 1/2 days!
I got the cards for $150 at the time, found some on craigslist for $350 yesterday actually

Good luck getting GPU’s now. If you do, the prices are stupid high. ZCash is where it’s at. Monero is meh…“Mehnaro”…or “Malnero”…haha!

Good luck!

1 Like

That’s true, consider the amount you would spend on a rig versus the amount of zcash or whatever cryptocurrency that would buy right now, A few days ago would have looked a little better
Edit- btw not sure of the actual power consumption, it runs 3 530 watt power supplies at 1.4 khs

do you know what 1 amd produce in sol/s?

Been thinking about 6 1060 3 gb… should look up ewbf miner.
each card gets 1600h/s?! Thats more than i tought!!

How much profit you do each month, if you dont calculate electric bills etc.